Sticking with food…

I’m going to stay with food photography for just a little bit longer. One of the really fun things I think about photographing food is there is always such a variety of shapes and colors. For me that helps me see the graphic elements a bit easier as I continue to learn composition.

In the picture below there are leading lines, the rule of thirds, foreground/background items and varying textures which I think all make up a pretty decent picture. What I like is that it is getting to the point that ‘seeing’ some of those elements is becoming automatic for me. Or I can ‘see’ where they are missing and make a slight adjustment to make the picture better.

And this is an example of ‘The best camera is the one with you’. Taken with my iPhone at the Minneapolis airport.

chinese food

Leave a Reply

