Getting settled…

We are finally getting settled in our new place and a new year is starting so I thought it was a good time to get the blog going again.

The drive to Billings was nice, long but nice. Especially once we got into the Black Hills I just wanted to stop and take pictures of the landscape. But I didn’t, though I did snap a few shots. I really can’t wait to get out and take some pictures. There are a number of nearby areas that I have been told are just beautiful for landscape shots. And there are some ghost towns in Montana that I’m hoping to get to as well.

It is really nice to be writing the blog again.

The picture below is a panorama I took on the Rimrocks above Billings. There is just a bit of camera shake in a some bits as it was just a tad windy. If you click on the image it will take you to another page. And then click on it again to get the full size image.

Billings panorama

 

One thought on “Getting settled…

  1. Glad to see you are back. Billings is a beautiful site. Thanks again, for taking us to the airport, that cold windy morning.

Leave a Reply

