Backup routine…

In my work toward getting more organized with all my photography files I have set a dedicated backup routine for my files. Since my only computer is my laptop I’m trying to not keep as many files on the hard drive as I can. Only the projects I am working on and the last month of files will be kept here. The rest are being backup on to two external hard drives. This includes the Lightroom catalogs as well. I need to take one of the external off site, but I’m not sure where that will be as of yet.

Each month or after every shoot I do the files will be backed up. I’ve even set up a task reminder so I don’t forget.

I haven’t had any troubles with files, but I want to make sure I minimize any issues I do have.

I’m also backing up the templates, psd files, textures, that I am using. Just in case.

Do you backup? Is it often enough?

One thought on “Backup routine…

Leave a Reply

