Natural framing…

For the photo club at my day job I recently did a short bit on Composition. I went through about 10 different composition ‘rules’ with examples of each of those rules. These included ‘Rule of thirds’, ‘Leading lines’, and ‘Framing’.

As I was going through my pictures looking for examples of each of the rules I realized I didn’t really have very many examples of Framing. So many photographers I have learned from talk about it, but it isn’t something I have done much of. Maybe that is because I haven’t shot that many portraits and haven’t had opportunity. Maybe because I haven’t thought about it when I am out shooting. Whatever the reason I want to start doing more framing shots.

Here is the one I used for example in the presentation.

Leave a Reply

