Yum, yum, food photography…

I’ve been kicking around the idea of doing some food photography for a bit now. It was  the Penny De Los Santos videos that creativeLIVE showed at the end of the year that got me thinking about this some. I love the way she blends food and culture into beautiful photographs.

I know that a good photograph can transport someone back to when/where it was taken. A photograph of food seems to stir even deeper memories, at least for me.

The photograph below was taken in a pub in London. Oh to be back there. We stumbled across it walking down Charing Cross Road. Best Sausage and Mash I’ve ever had.

Leave a Reply

