Splash plans…

I’ve  been playing with splashes again. One of my goals is to build  a set up that I can break do and put up as needed when I want to do this type of photography. Another thing that I need to do is make sure that I note down exactly what my settings, including distance is for each group of shots.

My biggest issue is consistency in where the water or water gems drop. Currently they can hit over an area which makes both getting the focus right and the drop in the frame a bit tough. I have a couple of ideas for the water gems. For the water drops I would love one of the systems like CameraAxe, The Time Machine or StopShot. Now that gives you control!

I think next I am going to do some milk splashes.

For some amazing splash shots I suggest you check out Corrie‘s flickr site.

 

Leave a Reply

