Leftover funds…day 10

It is no secret that our trip last year was inspiring, wonderful and so much fun. We are working on planning a trip for 2013. Somewhere back to Europe again.

But that isn’t what this post is about. I ran across some of the coins from France and Paris today and decided I would take some macro shots of them.

For this shot I wanted an even light across the coins so I decided to use the hood light over the oven. It would give me soft, wide light across the whole group of coins. I would be able to get above them coins enough to get a top down picture without putting the coins in shadow.

Overall I am pleased with the shot. I really like macro photography, seeing the details so close lets you see the world in a whole new way.

4 thoughts on “Leftover funds…day 10

    • Thanks Katie. Coming from someone else who really like macro that means a lot. I’m not sure where the idea for using the hood light came from, it was just there. But I will be using it again for sure!

Leave a Reply

