Remembering Paris … day 4

I finally did it. I ate the last piece of candy I brought back from our trip to Europe in the spring. There was something a bit bittersweet about eating the final one. I loved eating it, but now they are gone and I will have to go back to Paris to get some more.

I am a big fan of black licorice /anise flavored things so I really wanted to try absinthe when we were in Paris, but none of the restaurants we ate at served it. Or maybe they did and I just couldn’t make myself understood (which may be the case since I speak zero French). But I did find some absinth candies which were wonderful. I picked them up at the Musee d’Orsay. They were so good, those little green candies.

But alas they are gone.

I decided to take a picture of the box and then do some post-processing a la David Nightingale‘s creativLIVE class “Dramatic Post-Production“. One of the things that I took from the class was how you can turn every day objects into dramatic pictures. Posted below are both the edit and then original. The only editing to the original is a bit of clarity and contrast that are added on import.

Leave a Reply

