Finding the sweet moments…

At my regular job this is the busy time of the year. So I haven’t had has much time to shoot as I would like. I’ve also been a bit under inspired which is my own fault.

Last week at the full time job a team lead brought in a chocolate fountain to boost morale. You could bring in whatever you wanted and dip it in chocolate. The standards were there, pretzels, marshmallows, strawberries. But there were two there that I wouldn’t have thought of which were really good: potato chips and twizzlers. The potato chips are crunchy, salty, sweet and smooth. The twizzler dipped in chocolate may sound weird, and the taste isn’t exactly what you would expect, but there was just something about it.

And of course I had to get the camera out and take some photographs. How cool would it be to get a shot of chocolate covering something. The shot below was taken with my 60mm macro, SB700 above and to the right of the camera. I did crop the photo as I didn’t get in close enough when I took the shot.

 

Also did a black & white version just to see what it would look like.

6 thoughts on “Finding the sweet moments…

Leave a Reply

