Sitting quietly, looking back & forward…

Just over two weeks until 2012. That makes me think of everything that happened in 2011. It is a year that I will never forget.

There are two things that really stand out for me this year that I feel have had a big impact on me.

1) Our trip to Europe. It helped me look at what we want and where we want to be. I pretty much took pictures straight for 18 days which was wonderful. It helped reinforce how much I love photography. The culture, the food, the people, seeing buildings that were hundreds of years old, standing where kings and queens have stood. We want to go back as soon as we can.

2) The loss of my grandfather. We knew it was coming as he had been sick for awhile, but it was still really hard. That loss made me really look at family. Over the last two years or so I have been reconnecting with family, aunts, uncles, cousins. We are scattered across the country, but we have a connection now that I want to make sure isn’t lost.

And it is time to look forward as well for what I want to do in 2012.

1) Continue to follow my passion-become a better photographer, help others in photography, make the world a better place with photography

2) Continue to connect with family.

There are lots of goals I have for next year, things I want to accomplish, dreams  I want to fulfill, but the ones above are the ones that are the two main ones.

Take a moment, sit back, enjoy the sun (if only it was warm) and think about what you did last year and what you want do next year.

 

3 thoughts on “Sitting quietly, looking back & forward…

Leave a Reply

