Unexpected photographs…

I’m going back a year or so for this picture but I still really like it. My wife and I were at the MN Renaissance Festival with friends last year and we entered a small shop that sold silk. Silk blouses, scarves, silk everywhere. We were looking at some shawls I believe when I glanced behind me for some reason and saw the shopgirl standing there.

At first what I had seen didn’t register, then it hit me. I spun around,  brought my camera up and snapped the picture below. Overall I am pleased with the shot, especially with the fact that is was taken so quickly. I wish the plastic bag was not covering part of her arm, but it is still a favorite picture of mine.

To me it was one of the first picture that I took where I felt as if I was on the right path in my photographic journey.

One thought on “Unexpected photographs…

Leave a Reply

