Photography projects ideas have begun…

Something happened over the weekend in regards to coming up with photography projects that I can’t really explain. I was watching some tutorial videos using speedlights and all of a sudden I had three projects pop into my brain. Pausing the video in instantly went into Evernote and wrote them down so I could go back to them later and flesh them out.

I know this doesn’t really seem post worthy, but I feel it is as to me it means I have passed some internal hurdle in regards to

  1. Feeling comfortable with my camera gear
  2. Gaining enough of an understanding of composition/techniques.

With those two things my brain has kicked in the creative gear that is buried deep within the folds. That helps me get out of my chair and take photos rather than just think about taking photos.

And that can only be a good thing since the more I take the better I will get.

Next step is to sit down and figure out what I need to in order to complete the projects. I want to keep the momentum I have gained over the weekend.

My picture for the post is again one of me using the flash to freeze water droplets. That has been my main focus this week.

3 thoughts on “Photography projects ideas have begun…

  1. Coming up with new projects is often a problem for me, except when I’m in a new location, then I always seem to have ideas of stuff to shoot. Nice shot as well. I’ve been thinking for a while that I need to have another go at water drops soon.

  2. I agree, projects can be hard to come up with. I’m starting to feel the need to start shooting something else also, so you have me thinking about some strobist material I have here. 🙂 So thank you.

    I really like this photo also, The lighting and tone is wonderful, and the composition is terrific. A very good photo. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

